VAKHSHOORI Scholarships

Dear ZAGBA Community

Please see the flyer below for information regarding Vakhshoori Scholarship and please pass this on to any deserving young Zarathushti.

This past year’s winner’s include ZAGBA’s own Zarius Dubash and Zaal Panthaki.

Vakhshoori Foundation

Promoting leadership among Zoroastrian youth in academia, public life, and the arts

Vakhshoori Scholarships 2017-2018 Award Winners

Announcing Vakhshoori Scholarship Recipients for the Academic Year 2017-2018. This year’s winners are:

  • Farin Yazdani:$5,000
    • Doctor Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University, Virginia, USA
  • Shirin Asgari: $3,000
    • Doctor of Optometry, Southern California College of Optometry, California, USA
  • Farin Bakhtiari: $3,000
    • PhD in Human Development and Family Science, University of Texas at Austin, Texas, USA
  • Michelle Anya Anjirbag: $2,000
    • PhD in Education, University of Cambridge, England
  • Zarius Jamshed Dubash: $2,000
    • BA Technology, Entrepreneurship, Babson University, Massachusetts, USA
  • Mahsa Kabolizadeh: $2000
    • MS in Education Leadership, Royal Roads University, British Columbia, Canada
  • Jamshid Kavosi: $2,000
    • PhD in Materal Science, Texas A&M University, Texas, USA
  • Zaal Panthaki: $2000
    • S. Electrical Engineering, Rochester Institute of Technology, Massachusetts, USA
  • Nusheen Goshtasbi: $1000
    • S. Physician Assistance, Yale University, USA
  • Dilshad Khushru Patel: $1000
    • MS Exercise Science, University of Houston Clear Lake, Texas, USA
  • Aurash Soroosh: $1000
    • MS Public Health, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Each winner has shown exceptional leadership in his or her respective academic field, community, and life in general. We invite you to visit to view short video clips that some of the winners have provided detailing their personal views, life experiences and pledges.

Vakhshoori Scholarships 2018-2019 Call for Applicants

The Vakhshoori Foundation invites young Zoroastrians to apply for scholarships for the academic year of 2018-2019.These awards ranging between $1,000 and $10,000. For more details and application form please visit the foundation web site at

Koorosh Vakhshoori, Member of the board of directors

Vakhshoori scholarship